Computer Lab Theme Update

In my last post I explained that I have decided to go with a theme in the computer lab this year. After many Google searches for classroom themes, computer lab themes, etc. I have chosen a construction theme.  The “motto” will be Futures Under Construction. I’m really excited about this theme.  So much that I have transformed my classroom blog into a new website/blog for the upcoming year to match the theme. On current website,  I can change the header and background colors (and of course design the pages), but I have to email my site admin to do these things. I am a perfectionist, so I believe I would only drive them crazy with my requests to try this and try that. The blog gives me the freedom to upload my header once or thirty times until it is just right for me. I will also change it each year to match whatever theme I choose. I also like that the blog will now be included in the website, whereas before it was another place for the students to visit. They really weren’t comfortable with the blog because of how seldom they were able to go there.

The week before school starts I will point my domain name towards the new site.

Exciting!

    Leave a Reply

      • Welcome

    av2My name is Amber Coggin, and I am an Elementary Technology teacher in Mobile, Alabama. I created this blog as a central place to discuss thoughts and ideas regarding what I have going on in the classroom and on the web. I hope you find it useful to you in some way. Read more.
    sblogosm
  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Visitor Locations

  • Blog Stats

    • 34,327 hits

