Sebran & Minisebran- Free Learning Software for Kids

Today I Googled “free preschool software” to see what I could find for my 3 year old. I was specifically looking for software so that she can play without being online. I came across an Educational Freeware website, which led me to Sebran’s ABC and Minisebran. I downloaded them and soon we were both playing! I plan on downloading Sebran’s ABC in the lab, and hopefully I can get Minisebran installed in the PreK classrooms.

Here are the descriptions and screenshots. Visit the website for more.

Sebran’s ABC: Sebran’s ABC is a freeware collection of 12 different activities for kids 4-9 years old. It includes counting games, a Hangman game, Memory games, typing games and much more. Sebran’s ABC is multilingual and runs in 28 different languages, including French, German, Portuguese, Spanish, Dutch, Greek and many more.

MiniSebran: Minisebran contains alphabet exercises, number exercises and doodle activities. It is perfect for toddlers and kids up to 5 years old who are learning the basics of using a computer, keyboard and mouse.

  1. Amber, this is a great piece of software. Thanks for plurking about it. I think this will be very helpful for my teen to use to practice learning her French alphabet. Hope your daughter enjoys it for a long time.

    BTW, if you want to know about some older, yet excellent software for kids, I recommend all the Tonka construction/drive/live in space software. They had a good representation of women in them.

    Also, Mavis Beacon Teaches Typing for Kids is a game for little ones to secretly teach kids to keyboard. My teen always used both hands correctly when keyboarding. It is amazing.

    Forgive me! Hee! I digress! Enjoy your little one. They grow up WAY too fast.




Leave a Reply

  • Welcome

    av2My name is Amber Coggin, and I am an Elementary Technology teacher in Mobile, Alabama. I created this blog as a central place to discuss thoughts and ideas regarding what I have going on in the classroom and on the web. I hope you find it useful to you in some way. Read more.
    sblogosm
  • My Tweets

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Visitor Locations

  • Blog Stats

    • 34,327 hits

