7 Things Meme

I was tagged by Vicky Sedgwick for my very first meme! I don’t know seven other people that haven’t already been tagged, but here goes.

Here are the rules:

  • Link your original tagger(s), and list these rules on your blog.
  • Share seven facts about yourself in the post – some random, some weird.
  • Tag seven people at the end of your post by leaving their names and the links to their blogs.
  • Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving a comment on their blogs and/or Twitter and/or Plurk.

So here are my 7 Things You Might Not Know About Me:

1. I am ambidextrous. I write left handed and throw a softball and bat left handed. Everything else I do right handed, including serve a volleyball and throw a football. Yes, I know it’s the same motion as throwing a softball, but it’s just different!

2. I shared a room with my older sister until the day she got married. Plus I lived in the same house for 22 years. I’ve never lived anywhere other than my hometown.

3. I can juggle. And what’s more, I can juggle a football, basketball, and softball at the same time.

4. I am recently obsessed with Guitar Hero. I have already beat Easy and Medium levels over the last month, and am halfway through Hard.

5. My husband sent 2 dozen roses to my workplace 3 days after we met. The people in my office said “You better marry him!” Well, I did. 🙂

6. My husband won a local fear factor competition about 6 years ago which sent us on an all-expenses paid trip to Orlando to see Metallica and Limp Bizkit in concert. He laid in a coffin with snakes, put dead fish in his mouth, and drank something that is too embarrassing to mention here.

7. I have 3 dalmatians and 1 cat. I used to be an adoption coordinator for our local animal rescue. Once I had children, I had to stop. Too emotionally and physically draining (the animals, not the children). I still love animals dearly.

If I find someone to tag, I’ll update this post. 🙂


  1. Amber, I’m impressed that you’re ambidextrous, and maybe that explains your easy ability with juggling! A teacher I know here teaches his students to juggle and they take frequent breaks to do it. He’s convinced that it helps them academically with focus and reaching different parts of the brain ~ how do you feel about that? I’ve observed that it definitely gives them a much-needed physical/mental break during the class (middle school English). Thanks for sharing — oh, and as for your husband’ “Fear Factor” experience, keep the cabinets locked up. No telling what he’ll eat/drink!




Leave a comment


  • Welcome

    av2My name is Amber Coggin, and I am an Elementary Technology teacher in Mobile, Alabama. I created this blog as a central place to discuss thoughts and ideas regarding what I have going on in the classroom and on the web. I hope you find it useful to you in some way. Read more.
    sblogosm
  • My Tweets

  • Visitor Locations

  • Blog Stats

    • 34,758 hits